Lunar Madness

I have come to the conclusion that yesterdays happenings were directly related to the fact that the moon is almost full. I’m back at my favorite study spot today, and so far I’ve been accosted with a request to look up whether Heinz Hall is hiring or not (by a little lady with multiple scarves and two knit caps), had the gentleman at the next table loudly discourse on the fact that the phrase “whatever works for you” doesn’t work for him, and finally, a man who came in, stood in front of the counter for about ten minutes laughing at absolutely nothing and then left abruptly. I shudder to think of what the Presby ED looks like right now and am extremely glad I have not yet graduated.

Leave a Reply

